Posted by: David Weimer | February 14, 2012

Portrait of a Seeker — Arriving soon, at an online bookseller near you!

This is the cover of my book, Portrait of a Seeker: Born to Wonder.  As soon as I do a final “Eproof” with the printer, One and Only Press will be announcing the release of its first book.  At long last.

 

If you have placed an advanced order with me, I will be shipping your copy of Portrait soon, probably within the week.  Otherwise, my first book will be available to order online (or from any “brick & mortar” bookstore) in about two weeks.  As soon as this title is officially released, I will be adding links to my blogs and letting the world know with an announcement.

In related news:  I’m working on the second story in a collection of short stories and essays centered on my current hometown of Flushing, Ohio.

If you haven’t yet, I recommend reading Winesburg, Ohio, by Sherwood Anderson.  It’s one of my favorite short story collections.  Ray Bradbury’s The Martian Chronicles as well as his episodic novel, Something Wicked This Way Comes are right up there, too.  They are all short stories with a certain mood to them…  I’m working on my own moodiness!

Until next time–

D.

Leave a Reply

Categories

